A Global
Partnership

The Mobile
Broadband
Standard

Management, Orchestration & Charging webinars

October 13, 2021

Two new webinars are set to provide an introduction to the work of TSG SA Working Group 5 (SA5) on Management, Orchestration and Charging for 3GPP systems. Both events are free to attend, on the ETSI Brighttalk platform.

  • Webinar Part 1 -  Introduction to the exciting world of 3GPP SA5 – “management, orchestration and charging” standardization: OAM 
  • Webinar Part 2 - Introduction to the exciting world of 3GPP SA5 – “management, orchestration and charging” standardization: Charging

 See below for the start times in various regions. You can register on the ETSI website - to follow the events live or to catch-up later.

Sandwichboard sa5OAM webinar outline:

  • Introduction to SA5, how we work and our scope of standardization within 3GPP
  • The effects of the pandemic, statistics of deliverables and specifications
  • OAM specifics: Overview of 5G network / service management and orchestration, Autonomous Networks in SA5

This webinar will discuss how we have provided management support for new services, on autonomous network management and for management of new 5G network features. We will conclude part one with a look at WG SA5 aspects of Autonomous Networks (ANs), with a look at AN levels, Closed-loop SLS assurance, Intent driven management, Self-Organizing Network and Management Data Analytics. Register...here

Charging webinar outline:

  • Introduction to SA5, how we work and our scope of standardization within 3GPP
  • An introduction to WG SA5 work on Charging
  • Charging specifics: Overview of Charging SBI architecture, Presentation of Network Slicing as the driver for the Charging evolution.

This part of the webinar will cover the progress being made on several charging work items, with the extension of Charging management into Network Slicing (NS), bringing in NS lifecycle management and NS Performance and Analytics.

We will discuss how these solutions rely on a new Charging Enabler Function (CEF) which consumes services exposed by Management Service (MnS) Producer and Network Data Analytics Function (NWDAF), interacting with the new charging function (CHF). Register...here 

Time zones...

Part 1: OAM Webinar, Oct. 28     Part 2: Charging Webinar, Nov. 2

14:30 CEST

20:30 CST 

21:30 KST 

21:30 JST 

18:00 IST 

08:30 EDT 

(Paris)

(Beijing)

(Seoul)

(Tokyo)

(New Delhi)

(Washington DC)

14:30 CET

20:30 CST

21:30 KST

21:30 JST

18:00 IST

08:30 EDT 

Contact for this article: Kevin FLYNN, Marketing and Communications Officer, 3GPP
Search
More News:
News Feeds