A Global

The Mobile

3GPP Officials per TSG/WG

3GPP Officials for group: 3GPP SA 1 ("S1")

The "elected" date is the date of the most recent election; the official may have served one or more previous terms of office. In the case of the Secretary, it is the date of appointment to this TSG or WG.

Position Name Organization 3GPP OP Fixed phone Mobile phone (re-)elected / appointed Remarks
Chair ALMODOVAR CHICO, Jose Luis KPN N.V. ETSI 2021-05-21 re-elected at SA1#94-e
Vice Chair SCHUMACHER, Greg T-Mobile USA ETSI +1 571 426 7940 +1 571 426 7940 2020-04-01 re-elected at SA1#88
Vice Chair XIA, XU China Telecomunication Corp. CCSA + 2019-11-23 elected at SA1#88
Secretary SULTAN, Alain 3GPP Support +33 4 92 94 42 71 +33 6 74 40 83 70 2007-08-03 Re-appointed from end of #37bis

Click here for history of officials.