A Global

The Mobile

RAN WG1#105-e Elections / 10 to 27 May 2021

<<NEW 2021-04-09>> RAN1#105-e voting list

Elections for the position of a Chair of TSG RAN WG1 will be held during RAN WG1#105-e, from 10 to 27 May 2021 via the new 3GPP voting application tool https://portal.3gpp.org/VotingTool/. The elections page in the 3GPP website is updated in parallel for the time being.

There may also be an election for a Vice Chair position in RAN WG1 (highly dependent on the RAN1 Chairman election’s results).

Please find below the list of candidatures received:


Name  Company / Partner 
Dr. Younsun Kim Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd / TTA
Dr. Havish Koorapaty Ericsson LM / ETSI

Vice Chair

Name  Company / Partner 
Dr. Hiroki Harada NTT DOCOMO INC. / ARIB
Dr. Xiaodong Xu China Mobile Com. Corporation / CCSA

Click here for Election results, when available.

NOTE: The inclusion of the name of the Organizational Partner to which the Individual Member belongs does not necessarily imply that the OP endorses the candidature.

More News:
News Feeds