The 5G Standard

3GPP Officials per TSG/WG

3GPP Officials for group: 3GPP SA 5 ("S5")

The "elected" date is the date of the most recent election; the official may have served one or more previous terms of office. In the case of the Secretary, it is the date of appointment to this TSG or WG.

Position Name Organization 3GPP OP Fixed phone Mobile phone (re-)elected / appointed Remarks
Chair TOVINGER, Thomas Ericsson LM ETSI +46 10 712 3010 +46 709 87 3010 2021-08-31 re-elected at S5#138-e 4th term
Vice Chair ZOU, Lan HuaWei Technologies Co., Ltd CCSA +86-13651919688 2021-08-31 re-elected at S5#138-e 2nd term
Vice Chair GÖRMER, Gerald MATRIXX Software ETSI +49.17641256399 2021-08-31 elected at S5#138-e
Secretary CANO SOVERI, Mirko 3GPP Support +33 4 92 94 42 97 +33 6 73 99 62 94 2012-03-05

Click here for history of officials.