The 5G Standard

3GPP Officials per TSG/WG

3GPP Officials for group: 3GPP SA 2 ("S2")

The "elected" date is the date of the most recent election; the official may have served one or more previous terms of office. In the case of the Secretary, it is the date of appointment to this TSG or WG.

Position Name Organization 3GPP OP Fixed phone Mobile phone (re-)elected / appointed Remarks
Chair BENNETT, Andy Samsung R&D Institute UK ETSI +44 1784 428 600 2023-05-26 Elected at SA2#157
Vice Chair TONESI, Dario Serafino Qualcomm Incorporated ATIS +1 858 241 1534 2023-05-26 Elected at SA2#157
Vice Chair ZHANG, Wanqiang HuaWei Technologies Co., Ltd CCSA +86-10-82836331 2023-05-26 Elected at SA2#157
Secretary POPE, Maurice 3GPP Support +33 4 92 94 42 59 +33 (0)6 07 59 08 49 2005-03-11

Click here for history of officials.