A Global

The Mobile

3GPP Officials per TSG/WG

3GPP Officials for group: 3GPP RAN 1 ("R1")

The "elected" date is the date of the most recent election; the official may have served one or more previous terms of office. In the case of the Secretary, it is the date of appointment to this TSG or WG.

Position Name Organization 3GPP OP Fixed phone Mobile phone (re-)elected / appointed Remarks
Chair KIM, Younsun Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd TTA +821028762589 2021-05-11 Elected at RAN1#105-e
Vice Chair KOORAPATY, Havish Ericsson LM ETSI +1 919 2713539 2019-10-21 elected at RAN1#98bis 2nd term
Vice Chair XU, Xiaodong CMDI CCSA +86 13601035215 2021-05-14 Elected at RAN1#105-e
Secretary MERIAS, Patrick 3GPP Support +33 4 92 94 42 06 +33 6 07 59 08 47 2013-10-01 (as ETSI staff)

Click here for history of officials.