The 5G Standard

3GPP Officials per TSG/WG

3GPP Officials for group: 3GPP RAN 1 ("R1")

The "elected" date is the date of the most recent election; the official may have served one or more previous terms of office. In the case of the Secretary, it is the date of appointment to this TSG or WG.

Position Name Organization 3GPP OP Fixed phone Mobile phone (re-)elected / appointed Remarks
Chair KIM, Younsun Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd TTA +821028762589 2023-05-26 Re-elected at RAN1#113 - 2nd term
Vice Chair MAZZARESE, David Huawei Tech.(UK) Co.. Ltd ETSI +8613683241255 2023-10-14 Re-elected at RAN1#114-bis - 2nd term
Vice Chair XU, Xiaodong China Mobile Com. Corporation CCSA +86 13601035215 2023-05-26 Re-elected at RAN1#113 - 2nd term
Secretary MERIAS, Patrick 3GPP Support +33 4 92 94 42 06 +33 6 07 59 08 47 2013-10-01 (as ETSI staff)

Click here for history of officials.