The 5G Standard

TSG RAN WG2#107 Election Results - 26 to 30 August 2019

Elections for the position of a Chairman and 2 Vice Chairmen of TSG RAN WG2 (Radio layer 2 and Radio layer 3 RR) were held during RAN2#107 in Prague, from 26 to 30 August 2019.

Mr. Johan Johansson was elected new Chairman of RAN WG2, Mr. Tero Henttonen and Mr. Sergio Parolari were elected new Vice Chairmen by acclamation.


Name Company / Partner
Mr. Johan Johansson MediaTek Beijing Inc. / CCSA

Vice Chairmanship 

Name Company / Partner
Mr. Tero Henttonen Nokia Corporation / ETSI
Mr. Sergio Parolari ZTE Corporation / ETSI