The Mobile
Broadband Standard

RAN WG2#99 Election Results - 21 August 2017

Elections for the position of a Chairman and 2 Vice Chairmen of TSG RAN WG2 (Radio layer 2 and Radio layer 3 RR) were held during RAN2#99 in Berlin, on Monday 21 August 2017.

Mr. Richard Burbidge was re-elected Chairman, Dr Nan Hu was re-elected Vice Chairman by acclamation for a second term.

Mr.  Johan Johansson was elected new Vice Chairman.


Name Company / Partner
Mr. Richard Burbidge Intel / ATIS

Vice Chairmanship

Name Company / Partner
Mr.  Johan Johansson  Mediatek (Beijing) Inc / CCSA
Dr Nan Hu  China Mobile Communications Corporation (CMCCI) / CCSA
More News:
News Feeds