3GPP MCC

Attn: Ms Susanna Kooistra

Mr. Kimmo Kymalainen

949, rue Albert Einstein F-06921 Sophia Antipolis Cedex FRANCE

Vienna, 16. October 2018

Subject: Nomination and support for 3GPP CT WG4 Vice Chairman Candidate

Dear Susanna, dear Kimmo,

On behalf of Deutsche Telekom AG, member of 3GPP through ETSI, I am pleased to announce that Yvette Koza will stand for another term as a candidate for the upcoming election to the post of vice-chairman of 3GPP Technical Specification Group Core Network and Terminals Working Group 4 (3GPP TSG WG CT4) during the CT WG meetings, 26 to 30 November 2018 in West Palm Beach/US.

Yvette has been involved in 3GPP for many years as Deutsche Telekom delegate. During that time she has been regularly and actively participating in 3GPP TSG CT WG4. She has supported the chairman of CT4 in leading discussions, chairing teleconferences and administrational matters as vice chairman of CT WG4 in the last 6 years.

Yvette is informed about and aware of the antitrust/competition laws and regulations of relevant jurisdictions and she shall comply with such laws while acting in her capacity as TSG Vice Chairman. If elected Yvette will provide full support for the chairman and will commit to ensure and progress in a fair and correct manner the work that CT4 has been presented with. Deutsche Telekom will provide Yvette with all the support she needs in order to perform the role effectively, as part of Deutsche Telekom's commitment to 3GPP.

Sincerely,

Johannes Achter

VP Standardization & IPR Management Deutsche Telekom

Rennweg 97-99 1030 Vienna

Short Curriculum Vitae of Yvette Koza

Yvette currently works for Deutsche Telekom as Senior Expert in the International Standardization & IPR management Department. Her responsibility beside the standardization work in 3GPP Core Network and Terminals Working Group 4 (3GPP TSG WG CT4) encompasses coordination of standards and business strategy. Yvette has more than 20 years of experience in telecommunication.

Higher Education

Dr. Rer. Nat. degree from the University of Technology, department Mathematics, Computer Science and Cybernetics, Ilmenau/Germany