3GPP/PCG#10 Meeting Ottawa, Canada 2 May 2003

3GPP/PCG#10(03)15

7 April 2003 page 1 of 1

Source: Secretary

Title: PCG Appointment of TSG Chairmen and Vice Chairmen

Agenda item: 5

Document for:

| Decision | X |
|-------------|---|
| Discussion | |
| Information | |

1 Election of TSG Chairmen and Vice Chairmen

The TSG Chairmen and Vice Chairmen elections took place during the TSG session held in Birmingham, UK, from 11-20 March 2003, and in Munich, Germany, 7-11 April 2003. The results of those elections are tabulated below:

| TSG CN | TSG GERAN | TSG RAN | TSG SA | TSG T |
|--|---|--|--|---|
| Chairman Stephen Hayes Ericsson / T1 | Chairman Niels Andersen Motorola / ETSI | Chairman Francois Courau Alcatel / ETSI | Chairman Niels Andersen Motorola / ETSI | Chairman Sang-Keun Park Samsung / TTA |
| Vice Chair Ian Park Vodafone / ETSI | Vice Chair Michael Faerber Siemens / ETSI | Vice Chair Don Zelmer Cingular Wireless LLC T1 | Vice Chair Hiroshi Nakamura NTT DoCoMo / ARIB/TTC | Vice Chair Kevin Holley mm02 / ETSI |
| Vice Chair Taya Kunihiko NEC / TTC | Vice Chair Marc Grant Cingular Wireless / T1 | Vice Chair Eisuke Fukuda Fujitsu / ARIB / TTC | Vice Chair Gary Jones T-Mobile USA / T1 | Vice Chair Ed Ehrlich Nokia / T1 |

The results indicate that all TSG Chairmen and Vice Chairmen were re-elected and that this process was achieved by acclamation in all cases.

2 PCG Appointment of TSG Chairmen and Vice Chairmen

The PCG is requested to "appoint" the TSG Chairmen and Vice Chairmen listed above in accordance with Article 22 of the 3GPP Working Procedures.