3GPP/PCG#6 Meeting Sophia Antipolis, 10 April 2001

3GPP/PCG#6(01)05

30 March 2001 page 1 of 1

Source: Secretary

Title: 3GPP TSG Elections Results

Agenda item: 4

Document for:

Decision	
Discussion	
Information	X

Elections for Chairman and Vice-Chairman for TSG CN, T, RAN and SA were held during TSG#11 meeting in Palm Springs, USA - 16-22 March 2001. The table below shows the successful candidates who have been elected to each position.

In accordance with the decision of PCG4#5, the Heads of Delegation for each Organizational Partner considered the election results by email correspondence and undertook the appointment of these elected officials on Thursday 22 March.

TSG CN			
Chairman	Stephen Hayes Ericsson Inc - (T1)		
Vice- Chairmen	Kunihiko Taya NEC - (ARIB/TTC)	lan Park Vodafone - (ETSI)	
TSG RAN			
Chairman	Francois Courau Alcatel - (ETSI)		
Vice- Chairmen	Eisuke Fukuda Fujitsu - (ARIB/TTC)	Don Zelmer Cingular - (T1)	
TSG SA			
Chairman	Niels Peter Skov Andersen Motorola - (ETSI)		
Vice- Chairmen	Hiroshi Nakamura NTT DoCoMo (ARIB/TTC)	Gary Jones VoiceStream (T1)	
TSG T			
Chairman	Sang-Keun Park Samsung electronics - (TTA)		
Vice- Chairmen	Ed Ehrlich Nokia - (T1)	Kevin Holley BT - (ETSI)	