3GPP/PCG#14 Meeting Cancun, Mexico 21 April 2005

3GPP/PCG#14(05)09 12 April 2005 page 1 of 2

Source: Secretary

Title: PCG Appointment of TSG Chairmen and Vice Chairmen

Agenda item: 5

Document for:

Decision	Χ
Discussion	
Information	

1 Election of TSG Chairmen and Vice Chairmen

The TSG Chairmen and Vice Chairmen elections took place during the TSG session held in Tokyo, Japan, from 9-17 March 2005, and in Dublin, Ireland, 4-8 April 2005. The results of those elections are tabulated below:

TSG CT	TSG GERAN	TSG RAN	TSG SA
Chairman	Chairman	Chairman	Chairman
Mr Hannu Hietalahti	Mr Andrew Howell	Francois Courau	Mr Stephen Hayes
Nokia Corp	Motorola Ltd	Alcatel	Ericsson Inc
ETSI	ETSI	ETSI	ATIS
Vice Chair	Vice Chair	Vice Chair	Vice Chair
Mr Gary Jones	Mr Juergen Hofmann	Mr Takehiro Nakamura,	Ms Yuhong Huang
T-Mobile USA Inc	Siemens AG	NTT DoCoMo Inc	China Mobile
ATIS	ETSI	ARIB	CCSA
Vice Chair	Vice Chair	Vice Chair	Vice Chair
Mr Steve Mecrow	Mr Guillaume Sebire	Mr Don Zelmer,	Mr Armin Toepfer
MMO2 PLC	Nokia Corp	Cingular Wireless LLC	Vodafone D2 GmbH
ETSI	ETSI	ATIS	ETSI
Vice Chair Mr Akishige Noda Fujitsu Ltd TTC	Vice Chair Mr Marc Grant Cingular Wireless LLC ATIS	Vice Chair Mr Hyeon Woo Lee Samsung Electronics Co TTA	Vice Chair TBD

For the third Vice Chairman position, TSG SA was unable to decide between two candidates following two rounds of voting. The following voting results were recorded:

Mr Nick Sampson, Orange, ETSI: First Round 41 votes/Second Round 40 votes Mr Hee Joung LEE, LG Electronics, TTA: First Round 40 votes/Second Round 40 votes

2 **PCG Appointment of TSG Chairmen and Vice Chairmen**

The PCG is requested to "appoint" the TSG Chairmen and Vice Chairmen listed in the table above in accordance with Article 22 of the 3GPP Working Procedures, and to decide how to resolve the vacant Vice Chairman position in TSG SA.